The United Leukodystrophy Foundation is pleased to announce the addition of four new members to its Medical and Scientific Advisory Board. Their involvement will expand the reach of the ULF, benefit research, and assist patient families:

–  Genevieve Bernard, M.D., FRCPC with McGill University

–  Joshua Bonkowsky, M.D., Ph.D. with University of Utah School of Medicine

–  Adeline Vanderver, M.D. with Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

–  Keith Van Haren, M.D. with Stanford University Medical Center

The ULF is grateful to these long-serving scientists, who have shared their expertise and insights with this Foundation and with patient families. These MSAB members are stepping down:

–  Volkmar Gieselmann, M.D., Ph.D. at University of Bonn

–  Edward Kay, M.D. at Sarepta Therapeutics

–  Reuben Matalon, M.D., Ph.D. at University of Texas Medical Branch

–  Sakkubai Naidu, M.D. at Kennedy Krieger Institute

–  Bjorn van Geel, M.D., Ph.D. at Medical Center Alkmaar

–  David Wenger, Ph.D. at Jefferson Medical College

The United Leukodystrophy Foundation greatly appreciates the commitment of these ten leukodystrophy experts. Their input and guidance is invaluable.

Scroll to Top